Eastern Cape Provincial Arts and Culture Council

ECPACC Council and Staff

The ECPACC Council

ECPACC is governed by a council whose members are appointed by the MEC for Sport, Recreation, Arts and Culture. The current interim Council was appointed 1 July 2012 for a period of 12 months. The Office of the MEC for Sport, Recreation, Arts and Culture has identified nine program priorities for the ECPACC Council

These priorities are as follows:

  • Facilitate the review and streamlining of ECPACC's mandate and functions;
  • Participate in the review and streamlining of the ECPACC founding legislation;
  • Review the institutional configuration of ECPACC and introduce appropriate changes;
  • Review and introduce appropriate changes to ECPACC's funding model;
  • Review and introduce appropriate changes to ECPACC's human and financial resources management;
  • Assess the impact of ECPACC's work;
  • Monitor ECPACC-funded projects;
  • Participate in departmental and other external strategy and planning processes relevant to the mandate of ECPACC;
  • Produce ECPACC's Strategic Plan;

Members of the Council

  • Mr PG Zitumane - Chairperson
  • Ms B Tonise – Deputy Chairperson
  • Dr GV Mona
  • Mrs J Rowland
  • Mr V Mshudulu
  • Prof S Fikeni
  • Dr N Khewu

Company Secretery

  • Ms Z Kiviet

ECPACC Core Staff

  • Ms Phumeza Skoti
    Chief Executive Officer

  • Mr Amit Raj
    Finance Manager

  • Ms Xoliswa Ncoko
    Arts Development Manager

  • Mr Bonganjalo Marala
    Film Development Manager

  • Ms Kholeka Sigasa
    Supply Chain Management Officer

  • Ms Viwe Tshandu
    Accounts Clerk

  • Ms Nozwi Maxegwana
    Receptionist/Enquiries Clerk

Arts and Crafts Hubs Staff

  • Mr Vulisango Ndwandwa
    Eastern Cape Arts and Crafts Hub Manager

  • Ms Ayanda Gili
    Chris Hani Craft Hub Manager

  • Vacant
    Amathole Craft Hub Manager